top of page

My Top 3 Urban Fantasy Books

Welcome to my first blog post. Here I'll be trying to rank my top 3 Urban Fantasy books that I've practically devoured, and probably will even try recommending you one? Eek! Let's get started without any further ado!


painting brushes

Urban Fantasy Books can never get old no matter which decade we are living in. Hot supernatural creatures who make us swoon and fall in love with a single glance, and feisty female leads who make us laugh and roll will always be a delight to our hearts.


Besides, who doesn't love books that can contain magic in our real world? Books that are weaved with an eerie atmosphere and bizarre plot twists? And books that make our nerves tingle with the sizzling chemistry and romance? *smirks*


Definitely can't be me.


So, having that engrained on our pretty little heads, let's get started y'all!


Only a true best friend can protect you from your immortal enemies...

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead owns my soul. Literally.

I still remember how I stumbled upon this stunning book series with no intention of buying it whatsoever. However, with its gorgeous covers and equally stunning descriptions for each book, I knew that they had to land on my bookshelves.


And I'm so freaking glad that they did.

Richelle Mead with her bewitching style of narration tells us the tale of two best friends who go through what every typical high-schooler does - drama, drama, and MORE DRAMA! Oh, and did I mention a cup of hot and steamy romance? Actually, scratch that. Make that a bucket of steamy romance.

However, their path to graduating high school isn't that easy because, well, they don't really study in a normal school. Located in the deep forests of Montana and protected with charmed wards placed just outside the school grounds, is St. Vladimir's Academy.

I think the name gives you enough clue, but just in case, it is basically a boarding school for vampires and dhampirs (half vampires and half-humans). And behind the large gates of this enormous building might just lie the secrets that'll threaten to tear apart Rose and Lisa and blow away your entire minds.

So, grab a bucket of popcorn and put on your seatbelt, cause I kid you not, that it's going to be one hell of a ride!


Get your copy :





Peer pressure sucks, So do vampires...

No shade but I still don't understand how Twilight is more popular than this breathtaking series? Like, how does one find sparkling vampires with no fangs more appealing than vampires who are actually dangerous and can rip you to shreds? Unbelievable, right?


Now, do not be scared away by the huge length of the series. Because Rachel's marvelous and seductive prose, coupled with the thrilling action scenes and plot twists that made my breath stir within my throat, is bound to make you feel that it was just a single book. And I'm not even kidding.


Rachel Caine's Morganville Vampires series take place in the spooky and mysterious town of Morganville where you're not allowed to stay outside after dark. Even for grabbing a meal, cause you never know when you become one yourself!


Oops. Sounds creepy, eh?


Claire Danvers, a typically shy and nerdy high-schooler, has no idea that the town she's living in for her college is run by vampires. However, when she has to leave her dorm after getting bullied by the Queen Bee (Monica) of the college, she stumbles upon the Glass House and meets its quirky residents - unpredictable Shane, handsome Michael and goth Eve.


But little did she know that she was in for a real surprise. A surprise that was going to bite her in the ass and probably suck her dry too.


Get your copy:




Are you telling me I just exchanged my immortal undying soul for free Wi-Fi?

Now, if this line doesn't compel you to rush to the nearest book store and grab this magnificent book, then you, my friend, have some serious taste issues.


Haha, kidding. (No, not really.)


Lauren Palphreyman after her debut book Cupid's Match has undoubtedly produced another gem that has got my heart racing tremendously fast. Starting from a badass female protagonist to a bad boy omen, Lauren's tantalizing style of narration takes you on a seductive world full of angels, devils, and the king of Hell, Lucifer himself.


Devil's Inc, is the story of a law student (Rachel Mortimer) who accidentally signs away her soul to the devil in exchange for free Wi-Fi. (Because, let's face it - literally no one ever reads the terms and conditions before accepting, right? Right?)


Filled with a shade of mystery and mind-boggling plot twists, that are paired with a dash of hot and steamy romance, this book will undeniably leave the readers thirsting for more!


Get your copy:




 

So, that was my top 3 Urban Fantasy books, that I'm a slave to for life! What about you though? Let me know your thoughts about these books and your favorite ones in the comments!


Ampersand Profile Picture (1).png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hi! I'm Lizona Jane. I'm a high school student living the not-so-perfect life and barely keeping myself awake during classes. The only thing that keeps me going is the fictional world of books and TV shows.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page